set me free

current | archives | profile | mail | notes | extras | brains | random | host

Seriously lacking in seriousness.

[2008-03-14] @ [11:13 p.m.]

music Lacuna Coil - Falling

Who needs to quit screwing around? Me. Who has only a few days left? Me. That's right.

The urge to do any work fails to compare to the need to see a mindless movie about dystopia post-apocalyptic futures. This is where the new movie Doomsday comes into. I saw the previews for the past week so when my friend and her fianc� approached me to see a movie with them tonight, I suggest Doomsday. My friend's fianc� voted for the same movie and that is what we saw. It was gorey without a doubt but it was so good! It was a combination of Braveheart, Mad Max, and a B-rated action movie with a kick ass female lead (like Underworld which is a favorite movie of mine).

It was fun, mindless, gory and had action. This is a fun movie for me. The huge car chase scene was fantastic. The ending kind of confused me but I still thought it was an awesome movie.

After the movie, we went to this small pizzeria I worked at two years ago for some food. It was relaxing and just fun to talk to them. Afterwards we went our separate ways and I came home. I'm going to try and do some work tonight before going to bed but I ain't promising anything. I'll try to work on a paper but I'm just too lazy tonight.

This is what life should be more often, just taking it easy and having fun in life. Or learn to make time for these things. Either way, tonight was a good time.

Till then. So it goes.

Cheers.


So, quick thanks for the image from confusedvision, under the Creative Commons License 2.0. The inspiration came from Lacuna Coil, an awesome gothic metal band from Italy. This place on the web is fueled by diaryland, firefox, psp 9, caffeine in any form, books, slavic literature, and random bursts of ideas. With the exception of the image and lyrics, the design and code involved is mine. Graize.

kelly's currently-reading book montage