set me free

current | archives | profile | mail | notes | extras | brains | random | host

I feel older than I look.

[2008-03-21] @ [6:03 p.m.]

music Atreyu - No One Cares

I care way too much about everything, including the ant that is accidentally stepped on half way across the world. I wish I was more apathetic to the world around me. Ignorance is bliss.

I don't know what the hell is going on half the time and that bothers me. I don't mind not being in control of the stuff that happens most of the time, but what gets to me is not knowing. At least with knowing, I can decide to how react to the things that happen. For instance, tonight. I'm supposed to be going home sometime within the next eighteen hours but I don't know what the hell is going on. There is no plan and it is annoying. I can't just go with it. It isn't me.

Today was okay I guess. I haven't had too much homework or anything due over the past few days. I would assume that this means I would be able to sleep decently. Wrong surprisingly. The nights where I am light with homework or the nights I don't sleep that fantastically. The nights I do have a lot, I sleep somewhat well. Ironic, ain't it? There is still a lot of stuff coming up in the coming month. A lot but one less thing. There is always next time. I'm rambling again. The things we want with life we work hard for. They may take forever to get but things will eventually come together. I hope. Again I'm rambling.

The semester is roughly half way through and I've started looking at other classes for next semester, my second to last semester. Besides taking the required senior seminar for my major and the dreaded basic news writing and reporting to finish up the second to last class for my degree, I am contemplating personal finace (like learning to do your own taxes and stuff because I'm that dumb with numbers), and two classics course just because I think it would be uber-ly cool to do so. The classes I'm looking at are Women in Ancient Greece and Rome and learning basic Greek. I love languages so why not try my hand at ancient Greek. I've already experience Italian (which I love to death), Latin (need to pick this back up), and Spanish (which I can surprisingly remember some).

I'll be going home sometime for a day and maybe this weekend will be okay. It isn't like the world is trying to kill me yet so maybe I should learn how to be more apathetic. Or something. That's quite a bit of rambling. Till later.

Cheers.


So, quick thanks for the image from confusedvision, under the Creative Commons License 2.0. The inspiration came from Lacuna Coil, an awesome gothic metal band from Italy. This place on the web is fueled by diaryland, firefox, psp 9, caffeine in any form, books, slavic literature, and random bursts of ideas. With the exception of the image and lyrics, the design and code involved is mine. Graize.

kelly's currently-reading book montage