set me free

current | archives | profile | mail | notes | extras | brains | random | host

On the road to normalville.

[2008-04-13] @ [10:44 a.m.]

music Rob Zombie - Never Gonna Stop(The Red, Red Kroovy)

Hm. I have this bitter feeling that I have missed an opportune moment because of miscommunication and lack of planning on my part. I'm pushing it big time on this internship and I suddenly had a moment of clarity when I realized that I probably won't get it because companies web site has completely different information from the information that I have. So um, yeah. I think I'm going to try and push it and just hope for the best.

So this internship was the main thing I am was trying to do for this summer. Feeling somewhat pessimistic today because I'm now realizing how fast summer is coming and how fast this semester is going to be over. I'm focusing on my studies for the most part. That is the biggie. Then the search for the dreaded summer job. I have a friend that might be able to help me with a job in retail (I know, retail), but what I'm really aiming for is another server job where pay is good and work will more than likely be late and demanding. Maybe I'll become a night owl again like I did last year. It took me two weeks to find a job last year. Mom says I shouldn't feel pressured to find a job, but it is kind of hard not to. Money will be needed as soon as I get done with exams, I had waiting in the in between periods, and the US economy is kind of crappy so that makes it harder. What shall I do? Sell myself as a potential employee even more. Maybe I might get a bit if I have a bunch of fishing poles out there.

I also need to be working on other things too, like school work, but those seem not to be important right now, at least for the next hour or two. My credit card though has been burning a whole in my wallet and I've been wanting to buy something online for awhile, or at least off of Amazon. Maybe the new Nightwish CD that came out awhile ago. The new vocalist is good and I've heard enough of the album to know I like it.

I feel like there should be more to say right now, but there isn't. Life has been pretty normal. Till then. So it goes.

Cheers.


So, quick thanks for the image from confusedvision, under the Creative Commons License 2.0. The inspiration came from Lacuna Coil, an awesome gothic metal band from Italy. This place on the web is fueled by diaryland, firefox, psp 9, caffeine in any form, books, slavic literature, and random bursts of ideas. With the exception of the image and lyrics, the design and code involved is mine. Graize.

kelly's currently-reading book montage