set me free

current | archives | profile | mail | notes | extras | brains | random | host

Bill Gates can't guarantee Windows, how are you gonna guarantee my safety?

[2008-05-07] @ [12:14 a.m.]

music Wolfsheim - Kunstliche Welten (club edit)

I feel very anxious this evening. Or would you count it as being morning? Either way, I'm still feeling anxious about something I'm not really sure about. It certainly is causing me not too fall asleep as easily as I want too.

I have three days left in the semester. It makes me cringe thinking about it. Summer draws nearer. I need to find (a) job(s). I cringe thinking about it because I really don't want to drag myself through the process. It isn't because I don't like it or I am so set against it. The fact is, I just don't want to. I find myself growing just growing weary. Restless might be a better word.

I find myself with a year left. A year of being in this area of Virginia and hopefully somewhere else by the fall of 2009. It isn't that I dislike it where I live. It really isn't a bad place. I'm just ready for some change. I'm ready for something different.

Maybe that is what this summer is for, working a job instead of going to classes. After all, it is something different and change of locations. I'll be living at home instead of here in the apartment which I still need to sign the lease for next year. It'll get done tomorrow, I'm certain. But I desire change right now, something else besides living the same area.

I graduate next spring, for better or for worse, in sickness and health, will I take my B.A. in English and depart out into the world in search of a better future. My plan is to go to graduate school...somewhere else preferably. ODU isn't bad but I want out of Dodge. My main goal is to go to UNC Chapel Hill. How would I get into such a well known school? Well, my good looks of course. Seriously though, I work hard. That has to count, even if it is small. Then the GREs have to count for something too, even if that that is small as well. The program I want to do there is excellent. I actually have my roommate (well ex-roommate), the one who got married in December, considering going down there if she gets accepted with her small family. It is fun talking about living together in a place because I know I can live with them and I am still close to my (ex)roommate. And if she doesn't end up going there, I hope to find a place with myself and make do with what I have.

Then again, saying things can change between now and then. Poof! Just like that.

I bet you're pretty bored about me talking about my life a year or so from now.

At least I got to go on a good six mile (according to Google Maps) this morning around local neighborhoods and cut through a park with an awesome bridge that has stone lions. I even saw the James River. Hurray! I'm going to read some more since I don't have to be up till late tomorrow.

Thanks for sticking here as long as you did. Till then. So it goes.

Quote courtesy of Farscape.

Cheers.


So, quick thanks for the image from confusedvision, under the Creative Commons License 2.0. The inspiration came from Lacuna Coil, an awesome gothic metal band from Italy. This place on the web is fueled by diaryland, firefox, psp 9, caffeine in any form, books, slavic literature, and random bursts of ideas. With the exception of the image and lyrics, the design and code involved is mine. Graize.

kelly's currently-reading book montage