set me free

current | archives | profile | mail | notes | extras | brains | random | host

Where the sky gets a yellow card.

[2008-05-11] @ [8:25 p.m.]

music Evanescence - My Last Breath

I'm just so glad to be home safe. I am done with my junior year completely with no exams or anything left. By this time next year, I will be preparing to get my degree. That is a scary thought.

Ah. But um, as soon as I was done with that thing, exams, Friday, the parents came with the dogs to take me up to grandparents which was extremely enjoyable. The only complete I can think to come up with was the drive home was horrible seeing it was nothing but rain, wind, and lightning. A three hour drive was somewhere around four to five hours driving with rain, wind, lightning in two excitable dogs and a bunch of stuff in the back with me. A bunch of stuff that was mainly mine.

Even though I have my own place, I am home for the summer to work. Work and gain money to save. I need a car. So the thing to save for at the moment is a car even though there is a slight possibility of gain my grandpa's twelve year old car. The only thing I can foresee being a problem with this? Old people smell, but of course this is easily fixable with cleaning.

So yeah. I need to unpack. I need to start looking for jobs this week and get the other half of the stuff I want from my apartment at the end of this week. Other than that, I just need to decompress some and get my act together tomorrow. Luckily it is supposed to rain so that gives me a day to do all this stuff before searching for the all important job.

Till then. So it goes.

Cheers.

Happy Mother's Day by the way to everyone.

P.S. Soon as I got home, I turn on my much need Fox Soccer Channel to catch one of the last matches (taped of course) of the Premier League. Of course, I'm saddened to see it isn't the match of Newcastle United versus Everton I wanted to see, but Liverpool playing Tottenham will do. Anyways, I caught this advert that I thought was really cool.


So, quick thanks for the image from confusedvision, under the Creative Commons License 2.0. The inspiration came from Lacuna Coil, an awesome gothic metal band from Italy. This place on the web is fueled by diaryland, firefox, psp 9, caffeine in any form, books, slavic literature, and random bursts of ideas. With the exception of the image and lyrics, the design and code involved is mine. Graize.

kelly's currently-reading book montage