set me free

current | archives | profile | mail | notes | extras | brains | random | host

All hail hypno-toad!

[2008-05-14] @ [9:08 p.m.]

music Atreyu - Falling Down

There are plenty of fish in the sea. And jobs too for that matter. I ran about town a bit today picking up a couple of applications. I'll fill those out and drop them off Friday and pick up more applications afterwards. There is always a job out there somewhere, it is just a matter of time of finding it. Until I find the job though I can at least enjoy the summer. If I don't find something by next week, then I'll start to panic a bit.

So I really can't remember what I talked about last time. I am too lazy to go read what I typed.

Good news, I did really well on grades this past semester. I now only have two left before I head out into the big bad world. Talk about a shocker, but then again, I was talking this way four years ago around this time when I talked about going to college. I'm still planning to go to college, if you think about it, but...just at...a higher level. Postgraduate...with a Master's degree in Literature. Hopefully. That is the goal and we'll take it one step at a time.

So other than that, nothing else really to talk on. It was awesome doing some yard work outside even though I saw this huge--super huge spider that scared the crap out of me when I was helping mom open the pool. She laughed at me as I squirmed and screamed like a girl. I have a right to scream like a girl, especially a spider that big. It looked like a mutant.

I know this is kind of scattered. My days are like that a lot. Aside from obsessing about football (or soccer), at least the end of seasons' results and the UEFA final, nothing else is really happening. The Champions League final is coming up. And there is still the MLS, but it is the MLS and the games are few and far between on the television that I am aware of. And I read while I look for a job. What great beginnings to an interesting summer.

Lighter note though, one of the family's close friends gave birth this morning to a baby boy and I dropped by the hosiptial to give mother, father, and son my best. It was amazing holding the newborn. I've never held a baby so young...so fragile. My mom kept asking a about a new baby smell. Do newborn babies have some fantastical smell I don't know about? Who knows. It was just amazing to see the miracle of life at work today.

So, yeah...till then. So it goes.

Cheers.


So, quick thanks for the image from confusedvision, under the Creative Commons License 2.0. The inspiration came from Lacuna Coil, an awesome gothic metal band from Italy. This place on the web is fueled by diaryland, firefox, psp 9, caffeine in any form, books, slavic literature, and random bursts of ideas. With the exception of the image and lyrics, the design and code involved is mine. Graize.

kelly's currently-reading book montage