set me free

current | archives | profile | mail | notes | extras | brains | random | host

There was a worm in it.

[2008-05-23] @ [8:51 p.m.]

music Nightwish - Planet Hell

So, I am in a good mood. Not just a good mood, a fantastic mood. Thing are finally coming together. I have an interview/orientation thingy for this job where if you have money, you get a cooked meal to take home. I think, key word think, the job that I applied for deals with the cooking and everything else. It seems really fun. The food that gets prepared/cooked is real grade A stuff, like grilled chicken and some other fancy sounding stuff. The food is more like what you would find in the kitchen of a fancy resturant instead of a take out place. I'm trying to stay open about it tomorrow and I'm really excited. Even though it isn't waitressing again, it looks really fun. At the very least, I learn to cook something decent besides pasta and ramen. Wait. Ramen is a pasta. Nevermind.

So what else? Notice the new layout? Technical info and stuff is found in the fine print below. The song that inspired this is found here. Take a listen and expand your music tastes. You might actually like it. Other than that, nothing else is really going on. The sky is still blue and the grass is green and my feet are all dirty from wearing flip-flops all day.

I'll write something about how tomorrow goes. So till then, so it goes.

Cheers.


So, quick thanks for the image from confusedvision, under the Creative Commons License 2.0. The inspiration came from Lacuna Coil, an awesome gothic metal band from Italy. This place on the web is fueled by diaryland, firefox, psp 9, caffeine in any form, books, slavic literature, and random bursts of ideas. With the exception of the image and lyrics, the design and code involved is mine. Graize.

kelly's currently-reading book montage