set me free

current | archives | profile | mail | notes | extras | brains | random | host

She googled your ass.

[2008-06-02] @ [9:41 p.m.]

music Atreyu - Can't Happen Here

The title is from Scrubs after I caught an episode on Comedy Central earlier this evening. I found it to be a cute remark about how easy it is to find any thing and every thing there is to know about a person on the Internet these days, at least what the larger context of the situation called for, connecting it to moral issue that plague today's society.

It is at this point you realize that I need to move on to something else in my life. Say another project or something? Maybe it suggests that I should read a book and write a literature paper on it? Or maybe it even goes so far to suggest that I need a day job?

Well, one of these predictions came true. The job I got a week ago starts tomorrow with training. A part of me cannot help but be nervous at such a silly little thing such as training just because it is new. As much as I try to learn and control my irrational worry-ness, a part of it will still be there. But we must learn to move past that, don't we? I know that these worries are crap because I've done stuff like this in the past and came out with flying colors. I really need to lose the clich�s tonight. They probably sound really lame. So does the word lame.

I'm actually kind of excited about tomorrow because I've never really done like this before. The best thing that a person can do is make the best of a situation. I guess it goes back to that old phrase of making lemonade with lemons or something like that. That also sounds absurd.

How to be perfectly blunt and frank without hurting feelings...is an interesting question indeed. Don't ask why I said that. It was probably connected to some inner thought monologue and I just happened to write (or type) out loud.

I wished this had some core theme to it, but I need to go. I can't believe I am actually typing this. I have work tomorrow.

Sincerely from the most boring person on Earth. Till then. So it goes.

Cheers.


So, quick thanks for the image from confusedvision, under the Creative Commons License 2.0. The inspiration came from Lacuna Coil, an awesome gothic metal band from Italy. This place on the web is fueled by diaryland, firefox, psp 9, caffeine in any form, books, slavic literature, and random bursts of ideas. With the exception of the image and lyrics, the design and code involved is mine. Graize.

kelly's currently-reading book montage