set me free

current | archives | profile | mail | notes | extras | brains | random | host

It's hot. Real hot.

[2008-06-08] @ [10:13 p.m.]

music Finger Eleven - Talking to the Walls

You go outside, even for the barest second. It is an instant change. The air hugs you. It seems nice first. The warmth. Then it becomes stifling, suffocating even as clothes began to cling to you, drenched in sweat. The world seems heavy. You trudge the few steps back to the door. Each step seems like eternity. You grasp the door knob, you hand sticks to it. Weakly you push the door. It doesn't budge. You try again, twisting the knob a bit harder and pushing your weight into the door. The door finally opens with a huge sticky noise, like a sticker coming off of paper. Cool air hit you. It's life altering. New energy consumes you as you slam the door behind you, closing the portal to intolerable reality. You're back.

Not to sound overly dramatic with that little descriptive paragraph but the heat has been intolerable today. Well, for the past week really. It isn't dry heat like they have in the desert. There is also humidity. A lot. No one dares go outside so I live in my air conditioned bubble with the lights off. It isn't so hot with the lights off. It doesn't look like it going to cool down anytime soon. I would wish we would get some rain soon. That would be lovely. At one point it was 94 but felt like 116 due to the humidity. The heat never ends.

I just had to carry my cat across the yard because mom moved her food bowl. Here is a picture of my retarded baby. Poor thing does not know her right from her left and is the strangest little kitty I've ever known. I love her nonetheless.

So I continue to work, well I worked my second day yesterday. I still really enjoy The schedule is a bit weird because nothing is set in stone. My manager was sick so I really didn't get a chance to discuss the schedule next week. So I'll be calling up on Tuesday to figure out what is going on for the rest of the week and to discuss the deal with this second job I finally have set up. So how many jobs do I got? I proudly can say two! At least the second job has a schedule set in stone. I just need to find one of those zen balances even though I cannot help but be excited. Things are coming together so hurray for that.

Thank goodness for the AC. It is still hot outside, even if it is still be a few degrees.

So, yeppers. I hope it gets cooler soon. Till then.

Cheers.


So, quick thanks for the image from confusedvision, under the Creative Commons License 2.0. The inspiration came from Lacuna Coil, an awesome gothic metal band from Italy. This place on the web is fueled by diaryland, firefox, psp 9, caffeine in any form, books, slavic literature, and random bursts of ideas. With the exception of the image and lyrics, the design and code involved is mine. Graize.

kelly's currently-reading book montage