set me free

current | archives | profile | mail | notes | extras | brains | random | host

Super fun awesome time.

[2008-06-13] @ [8:35 p.m.]

music Stone Sour - Cardiff

The group of DEATH! That is what commentators call Group C of the Euro 2008 tournament. Italy still has a chance and Netherlands is on a roll, beating France in a spectacular 4-1. Never mind that the Dutch beat Italy earlier in the week 3-0. That's just a minor set back. Italy still has chance...so long as they beat France and the Dutch beat the Romanians. I think. I hope.

Euro 2008 and soccer aside, things are good. I love job number one, the one I've been working for the past two weeks that is different from the others I've head that I enjoy immensely. Job number two, an receptionist/office-job/internship that my mom helped me with, starts the week after next. That shall be interesting hopefully. We all like things more if they are enjoyable (or at least have the routine down and know what we're doing). I'm getting down the stuff at job number one slowly. I'm still insecure about screwing up but when have I not been about anything.

It's funny because earlier this year, I hate the way life was going...well not hated, just was really unsure and negative. It is all in the way you project the angle. I need to take the GREs this summer. I was aiming for early next month but I'm now thinking early August. I've fallen behind in studying for the darn test. I'm giving myself more time in order to do well, or at least study a bit more. I don't know. It feels like I'm postponing the inevitable event of me graduating next May and having to go out into the world. I would love to go grad school. I think the GREs signify that great change in the next chapter of life. The GREs are key to grad school applications since most schools have them as a requirement.

I'm still ready for a change of some sort and I don't want my uncertainty of the coming year to dissuade from that desire. I still want to find my way in life, experience all I can when I can.

Enough rambling. I'm going to finish enjoying my day off before I go to work job number one tomorrow morning. Till then. So it goes.

Cheers.

EDIT @ 11:10 P.M. I don't think I've experienced so much screaming and the flaying of my arms in one day. First was Italy's match against Romania. I about screamed myself raw. Thanks goodness the parents didn't hear and call the looney bin on me. Secondly, it was the mid-season finale of Battlestar Galactica. I love that show so much!!! The ending had me gasping, not screaming this time because my parents are sleeping half way across the house. I'm sure they would wake up. So I shall scream like the squeeish fangirl that I am...on the inside. I can't believe I need to wait another year (again!) for BSG to wrap up this twisted story line that makes me scream like the fangirl that I am. So yeah. I'm going to bed. / EDIT @ 11:19 P.M.


So, quick thanks for the image from confusedvision, under the Creative Commons License 2.0. The inspiration came from Lacuna Coil, an awesome gothic metal band from Italy. This place on the web is fueled by diaryland, firefox, psp 9, caffeine in any form, books, slavic literature, and random bursts of ideas. With the exception of the image and lyrics, the design and code involved is mine. Graize.

kelly's currently-reading book montage