set me free

current | archives | profile | mail | notes | extras | brains | random | host

That hawk just flew off with your money.

[2008-06-24] @ [9:25 p.m.]

music Apocalyptica - SOS (Anything But Love)

I've become a gum popper lately. I know chewing gum is bad for you in the long run but I fidget and need to move many a time and chewing a piece of gum helps with it.

So what's changed since last entry? I've cleaned and wrote some stuff in my little green planner with dragonflies on it today and yesterday. Cool thing is I got to organize CDs and some DVDs. Hurray productivity! I have work tomorrow with job number one, here on referred to as the job. A few hours that probably won't be too bad. I'm still glad that I look forward to this job. That's still a plus. It makes work easier in the long run if it is something you enjoy.

Since the last entry, I've been trying to improve things by changing the chip on my shoulders to one of frustration and annoy-ment to happy kittens or something along those lines. A better way of explaining it looking for the good instead of the bad. Hm, yes. Positive outlook in life is a scary thought for a usual pessimist realist.

Other than that, I really don't have much to say right now. I'm tired, even though I probably shouldn't be. That is up to the person to determine. I usually try to get in an hour or a half hour of reading or working on a story.

I'm to try and not worry about the future too much or else my brain will probably explode from the stress. Cool think though, I got myself a new CD that I probably don't need (trying to save money) but makes me feel good type of thing. You need to splurge and let go every once in awhile. I've been eyeing the new Apocalyptica CD for a while; it only came out in the US a few months ago I believe and didn't feeling like spending an extra ten bucks on an import. I absolutely adore this song off the CD, I posted in a while in December so hear it is again. That paragraph was probably a mess of rambling.

SOS (Anything But Love

Add to My Profile | More Videos

These guys play metal on cellos. Cellos. They'll feature a vocalist on songs sometimes. They have Cristina Scabbia from Lacuan Coil (my favorite band) on this one. They used to do Metellica covers with cellos. Cellos. For real.

Anyways, I'm going. Work and all. Till then.

Cheers.


So, quick thanks for the image from confusedvision, under the Creative Commons License 2.0. The inspiration came from Lacuna Coil, an awesome gothic metal band from Italy. This place on the web is fueled by diaryland, firefox, psp 9, caffeine in any form, books, slavic literature, and random bursts of ideas. With the exception of the image and lyrics, the design and code involved is mine. Graize.

kelly's currently-reading book montage