set me free

current | archives | profile | mail | notes | extras | brains | random | host

Are you off your rocker?

[2008-07-02] @ [5:40 a.m.]

music Apocalyptica - I Don't Care

Last year as I was driving right before the fourth of July, I had a mailbox jump out at me and attack my car's passenger side mirror. It goes to show that you can't trust mailboxes. Anyways, the mailbox is indestructible as my mirror came out worse without the mailbox showing a scratch. Well, I did break the mirror.

Isn't the saying breaking a mirror is something that brings seven years bad luck? Mine was like a month. I had the worst luck or something bad happen in someway for everyday that month.

Now, I am a secret optimist despite the fact that I tell everyone that I am a pessimist. I try to always count the positive things over the negative things, no matter how small they are. But for the sake of appearances, I need to only think of the negative to keep up my appearance of being a pessimist. That is really bad sarcasm by the way. It is easier to focus on the negative rather than the positive. Really trying to change that.

Past three days have been tough. Sunday I just sat around on three hours sleep despite feeling incredibly out of it. I tried to stay up for the Euro 2008 and avoid the inevitable nap but that was when my body decided to sleep for three hours, thus missing one of the matches I had been looking forward too all month. Spain won by the way, 0-1 over Germany. Good for them.

Monday was the day to still be tired and drive up to where campus was and the apartment because I had a friend moving in across the street with her fiancee (did I spell that right?). Second floor apartment. Tired bodies. Heavy stuff. Need more be said. Oh yeah. Really hot. So I stuck out the majority of major lifting for about four hours to call it quits because of the fact I had to work yesterday.

Work. Yesterday was not my day. Seven hour shift with crappy shoes nor any real break or time to grab a snack. I have this weird thing where it seems that my mood is determined when I eat something. It's been that way since I was a kid. I eat. I'm happy. Being hungry just made me slower and lethargic come afternoon and evening. I just wish yesterday could have been better because I felt so off in everything I did.

I still feel off this morning. Maybe this week I'm just meant to be off. I got to go.

Till later. Cheers.

P.S. I dig this song even though I can't understand what their saying since it's sung entirely in German. It is catchy.


So, quick thanks for the image from confusedvision, under the Creative Commons License 2.0. The inspiration came from Lacuna Coil, an awesome gothic metal band from Italy. This place on the web is fueled by diaryland, firefox, psp 9, caffeine in any form, books, slavic literature, and random bursts of ideas. With the exception of the image and lyrics, the design and code involved is mine. Graize.

kelly's currently-reading book montage