set me free

current | archives | profile | mail | notes | extras | brains | random | host

Yama Yamaha Yama Yama Yamaha, Moog, and a Casio.

[2008-07-23] @ [9:43 p.m.]

music A Perfect Circle - Judith [Renholder Mix]

I feel horrible. Only a few hours without power and I was bitchy and complaining. It is rather pitiful how a few hours without precious electricity can make you freak out. Of course, our water doesn't run without power because of the pump. I digress.

It was merely an inconvenience losing power while getting almost four inches of rain today. Obviously losing a power isn't, well, shouldn't be a big deal really. It just sucked, but the magical light is back so it's all good.

Right now though, we'll probably end up getting around four inches from this system that is passing through.

So, the rain is pretty much the big thing going on. Work really have nothing much to say because, well I haven't been working. It sucks really. I have no real control over it. The economy really isn't going so well, that might be a reason why. I could continue with the reason why I'm probably not working much. Hopefully it isn't my performance as a worker. I'm trying to stay positive but that little self doubt doesn't help. On the plus side, I have about a month home and therefore the same is true about this job.

I complain too much about a lot of things. No surprise there.

I should really have more. I hate to end this on a sour note. Good thing, no rain tomorrow and I got to go out to Mexican tonight. Hurray for that.

Check out this catchy song call Electro Gypsy. Till then, I'll try to update tomorrow.

Cheers.


So, quick thanks for the image from confusedvision, under the Creative Commons License 2.0. The inspiration came from Lacuna Coil, an awesome gothic metal band from Italy. This place on the web is fueled by diaryland, firefox, psp 9, caffeine in any form, books, slavic literature, and random bursts of ideas. With the exception of the image and lyrics, the design and code involved is mine. Graize.

kelly's currently-reading book montage