set me free

current | archives | profile | mail | notes | extras | brains | random | host

You ever tried going mad without power? It's boring. No one listens to you!

[2008-07-31] @ [8:28 p.m.]

music Tyler Bates - Boat [Doomsday Soundtrack]

I finally registered for my GRE test in two weeks. It feels great finally getting it out of the way, but on the other hand, I've actually made the commitment to take the test in two weeks. You know what that means: cramming, cramming, cramming. And a bit of panic thrown int for the hell of it. And anxiety. Panic and anxiety right before a big test is a great thing for everyone.

I'm still incredibly nervous. It isn't comparable to my exams unless something was big riding on them. I would compare them to taking my SATs or my AP tests back in high school. MY SATs scared the crap out of me. Refer here but I surprised myself, here. My second time around didn't go so good. When it came to my AP tests, well, I thought I did pretty well all the times. My AP English test, both in 11 and 12, were scored at a 2 out of a possible five. My AP Government test got me a 3 out of a possible five.

Does this say something to the effects of standardized tests hate me? It probably does.

What else is there to say? I've finally gotten hours after two weeks of nothing. It is tiring. I have those stupid little voices in the back of my head when I try to sleep like I did last year when I was a server. It was small nagging thoughts you wouldn't give a second thought until two in the morning when you try to sleep. Freud would say that your subconscious is trying to tell you something about sex. I just think it is my insecurities or the subconscious trying to process what went on during the day. This week though, while I work, it has been horrible. Trying to fall asleep is next to impossible, not that this is anything new.

There are times I've had trouble sleeping. It happened a lot in high school for the very same reason. I used to get up and stay up till I had to go school. I sometimes would fall asleep for an hour, but not always. The problem still resides in trying to get back to sleep. I find it is just easier to try and stay up, so when you finally fall asleep, you're too tired to get up. That last bit is actually ironic sarcasm. I have actually tried that, but the best, in my experience, is to lay back and just listen to some music. You eventually fall asleep.

Hopefully I do fall asleep easily tonight, without any fear of standardized testing or work or anything else that is retarded and strange.

Argh. This is life, the days of Kelly's life. That sounds horrible. At least I don't have to work until three. I can sleep in a bit, or try anyways. Indeed.

Till then, I might stop rambling. Cheers.


So, quick thanks for the image from confusedvision, under the Creative Commons License 2.0. The inspiration came from Lacuna Coil, an awesome gothic metal band from Italy. This place on the web is fueled by diaryland, firefox, psp 9, caffeine in any form, books, slavic literature, and random bursts of ideas. With the exception of the image and lyrics, the design and code involved is mine. Graize.

kelly's currently-reading book montage