set me free

current | archives | profile | mail | notes | extras | brains | random | host

He has a thirst for internation knowledge or he's a drug dealer.

[2008-08-05] @ [11:23 p.m.]

I went to the beach yesterday with mom and ended up getting a lot of sun and a slight sunburn. It stung washing dishes in hot water today at work; I guess I got slightly sunburnt on my hands. How is that even possible?

I worked over twenty hours last week. That was good. I went two weeks without a single shift and then I worked twenty hours. I have a feeling the same will happen again this week. I'm not really complaining. I only have a few weeks left at home, I get paid pretty good per an hour, and the work is easy enough. I just wish there weren't so many dishes. I feel like an glorified dishwasher really, and floor mopper. Like I said, the work isn't too hard and the pay is decent. It's just repetative.

Of course everything in life is.

I have ten or so days left till my GRE, perhaps less. It is becoming more difficult to bring myself to study and focus. It is, again, almost like this always before something big. With my mythology exam last semester, I did not study until the day off my test. Granted though, my exam was in the evening and I did have the day to study. I ended up studying for six hours with a friend and feeling pretty darn good once I got the exam done. I ended up getting an A in the class and I was borderline before I took the exam. Must've meant that I got an A on my final.

Procrastination/cramming has it advantages no doubt, but for this all important, expensive test, it just isn't worth it. So I try and bring myself to study everyday, but I haven't been so successful in that. It's diffcult to focus sometimes. Studying late into the wee hours in the morning works sometimes, but not all the time. My buddy caffeine has been trying to help aid me in my studying, but hasn't been faring to well either. What's a girl to do?

Simple. Don't let the pressure get to you. The best solution is to do something that takes your mind off the pressure. Reading has always been a favorite past time but my goodreads account (what's goodreads? It's a great way to manage your books and find recommendations. My page.) has been rather inactive despite checking it everyday. I am trying to read, but haven't been really sticking with it. I know, my books are being negelected and they are sad. Le sigh says my current reading list.

I wish I could say more was going on these days. I'm hoping for the freak rain shower tomorrow. That would be cool. I love rain in the summer. Hm. Maybe I should try to look over fancy math magic to understand the way mystical numbers solve themselves.

Till later, cheers.

Now I really can't remember what what the point was of this entry. Nothing has a point these days and I'm easily confused by shiney objects and mathmatical equations. Contemplating the deeper meaning of life and trying to understand complex literary theroy really doesn't confuse me as easily, too much surprise.


So, quick thanks for the image from confusedvision, under the Creative Commons License 2.0. The inspiration came from Lacuna Coil, an awesome gothic metal band from Italy. This place on the web is fueled by diaryland, firefox, psp 9, caffeine in any form, books, slavic literature, and random bursts of ideas. With the exception of the image and lyrics, the design and code involved is mine. Graize.

kelly's currently-reading book montage