set me free

current | archives | profile | mail | notes | extras | brains | random | host

I'd like a singing donkey too.

[2008-08-06] @ [11:03 p.m.]

music Nightwish - The Poet And The Pendulum

A day's diet consisting mainly of caffeine and sugar is not always the best thing. I should have learned this by now but I kept coming back from more.

I overdid it with coffee when I was out with friends last night and I didn't end up really falling asleep until three I guess. That is my last conscious memory until waking up. Between midnight and three, I remember tossing and turning a lot, and my mind wouldn't shut up. Once I had fallen asleep, I got stuck in a really messed up dream, which I regret having remembered vividly. It was like one of those bloody, ultra gory horror films. Not the best way to start off the day with disturbing dreams and about four good hours of sleep.

I was expecting work to be easy, and well, dull. Murphy�s law is the best way I can sum up the day; that and my obsessive behavior about not being able to move past things easily. I know, it sucks. I just really wanted to curl up and sleep the rest of the day. At the very least, get out of there as fast as I could and pray to have Thursday off. It took forever to get off, but I do have Thursday off and that makes me smile. It gives much needed time to study and do the all-important laundry. Seriously, how can one not get by without clean clothes?

I do not really want to digress into a bitch-rant-fest. That wouldn't be cool, and I'm trying vainly to attain some sort of level of this "coolness" that everyone else has. It'll be better next time.

I have been bad about studying. I'll be honest at least in that respect. If I find that after work, I don't want to do anything else but sit on my ass and do nothing. Hey, I work (at times), why shouldn't I take it easy? is the idea. But I still have other work that needs going on. Why try to study if you can barely focus? I use to be able to do it in high school when I worked. When I find a job for the fall, hopefully, how am I going to manage that and work? If it's high on the priority list, it'll get done. Usually. The quality is questionable though. I try not to do stuff half-ass but sometimes that ends up happening.

Le sigh. Again.

I'm looking forward to school starting again. It'll give me purpose again; I know, lame joke. I'll think I quit while I'm ahead. I really didn't want this entry to be full of complaining again. I do that a lot lately. Venting is good right, but there is a fine line between bitching and venting.

Ho hum. Tomorrow will be good.

Till then, cheers.


So, quick thanks for the image from confusedvision, under the Creative Commons License 2.0. The inspiration came from Lacuna Coil, an awesome gothic metal band from Italy. This place on the web is fueled by diaryland, firefox, psp 9, caffeine in any form, books, slavic literature, and random bursts of ideas. With the exception of the image and lyrics, the design and code involved is mine. Graize.

kelly's currently-reading book montage