set me free

current | archives | profile | mail | notes | extras | brains | random | host

My monkey laughs at you.

[2008-08-07] @ [9:35 p.m.]

music Muse - Apocaplyse Please

I enjoyed having today off. After the hectic nature of yesterday, it was nicely enjoyed. I could've been slightly used my time better but I did get laundry done at the very least.

From what I understand, I'm not working the next two days so that means I get more time to study. If I can utilize it. I'm procrastinate way too easily these days.

Hahahaha.

I laugh out of nervousness. I'm not insane. Well, I might be a little out sync with the universe. Since when am I not?

I've been planning a lot, or rather thinking a lot about silly things. I don't know why I try to plan everything, or rather think of it. Maybe I'm a control freak but I really do enjoy thinking about all the what ifs in life. One thing is about school. I like to think what next month will be. What will it be like working a job and classes? How can a stretch my money a bit further in the fall like packing lunches and making the attempt to cook stuff instead of relaying on microwave foods and ramen.

My parents have a lot of magazines with cooking tips, like cheap dinners for families, and recipes. I need to jot some down before I leave. With family dinners, I could cut the recipe in half or just cook it all at once. That would leave room for leftovers during the week for dinner or lunch. Since when did I become so interested in shaving off pennies on a grocery bill and cooking? Since I had nothing else to think about. Chicken is cheap and there are a lot of things you can make with chicken, eh?

Another thing I've been thinking about is that what if tattoo. Refer to here. Would I want more complicated design? I think I decided that if (or when) I get it, still haven't decided on anything final yet, it'll be on the back of my right shoulder, near the arm. I found this sketch I did last year. It is a person's back and I just started drawing various tattoo designs out of boredom one day. I was fairly please with it, seeing it again after a year of drawing it. I might do something similar to it again, just because I had a blast drawing the first one.

Ha. I'm rambling like an idiot again. At least today is good and I really didn't do much complaining in this entry. Hurray for being a secret optimist! I'm off to bed early.

Till then, cheers.


So, quick thanks for the image from confusedvision, under the Creative Commons License 2.0. The inspiration came from Lacuna Coil, an awesome gothic metal band from Italy. This place on the web is fueled by diaryland, firefox, psp 9, caffeine in any form, books, slavic literature, and random bursts of ideas. With the exception of the image and lyrics, the design and code involved is mine. Graize.

kelly's currently-reading book montage