set me free

current | archives | profile | mail | notes | extras | brains | random | host

The world is against you.

[2008-08-13] @ [9:47 p.m.]

music The Damning Well - Awakening

This is a quick one tonight. I haven't really had a chance to read everyone on the buddylist or respond with notes tomorrow evening. I'll do that tomorrow. Promise. Right now though, I have my GRE tomorrow at noon. Studying for the test as absorbed my life for the past four days.

Studying and studying and worrying. I'm worried about all the sections because no matter how hard I study, I just don't have a positive feeling about this. Maybe it's just nerves. I'm done studying tonight because it feels like my brains will fall out. Or my eyes. Whatever comes out first. I'll studying some more tomorrow morning.

Either way I'm nervous. And then there's this huge bug bite I have, I'm assuming that it is a bug bite but it is red and swollen and hurts when I poke it. I have an ice pack on it to try to bring down some of the swelling but it is so annoying. :-

I think the world and my own body is trying to conspire against me. Blah.

I hope I do well tomorrow because it is going to be a long day. Bah.

Till then, cheers.


So, quick thanks for the image from confusedvision, under the Creative Commons License 2.0. The inspiration came from Lacuna Coil, an awesome gothic metal band from Italy. This place on the web is fueled by diaryland, firefox, psp 9, caffeine in any form, books, slavic literature, and random bursts of ideas. With the exception of the image and lyrics, the design and code involved is mine. Graize.

kelly's currently-reading book montage