set me free

current | archives | profile | mail | notes | extras | brains | random | host

Everything's fine here. No one's gone to hell.

[2008-08-24] @ [8:09 p.m.]

music Milla - Rocket Collecting

There's just something about it being the first day of school. It is exciting, and well, new. It's like new book smell. I love new books smell. It would be great if they made an air freshener called new book smell. New car smell is nasty though to me. It irritates my nose.

I mean, I feel like I'm in elementary school again. I made my lunch earlier this afternoon after getting up here. I'm going to be brown bagging a lot this year. I almost left myself a little note like my parents would sometimes do when they packed my lunch. I have my book bag all packed. I have my clothes all laid out. I'm prepared. I even have my umbrella cause there's a 50% chance of rain tomorrow. Does that sound pathetic or geeky? I can't decide.

Everything seems surreal now. It feels like, after being here for a few hours, you never really left. I guess that says that I can get back into the routine easily. Doesn't mean I adapt easily to situations though. Hahaha.

I really don't have much to say. I wrote a really long entry the other day that might be work checking out.

Till then, cheers.


So, quick thanks for the image from confusedvision, under the Creative Commons License 2.0. The inspiration came from Lacuna Coil, an awesome gothic metal band from Italy. This place on the web is fueled by diaryland, firefox, psp 9, caffeine in any form, books, slavic literature, and random bursts of ideas. With the exception of the image and lyrics, the design and code involved is mine. Graize.

kelly's currently-reading book montage