set me free

current | archives | profile | mail | notes | extras | brains | random | host

Running on bingo fuel.

[2008-09-22] @ [10:16 p.m.]

There are some nights where I'm just so tired.

It'll probably be worse when I start working, but right now, I'm just tired. Woke up at 4:30 this morning to study for my exam. I left my apartment at quarter to seven and got home at a quarter to seven, maybe a bit earlier this evening. Almost a full twelve hour day. Yet as soon as I got home, I get down to work, homework that is. I take some small breaks in between, like now. I can barely keep my eyes open at this point and I only have half of a rough draft written in between other things.

I wonder if I'm burning myself out too easily with classes this semester like I did last semester. Maybe I just need more sleep.

They have things for time management, but what good does it do if you're a lot? I'm not depressed or anything, I still love my classes and everything, but I am having such a difficult time finding the fire and energy to everything right now.

Plus side, my laptop is supposed to be getting fixed tomorrow. At least there's that. I think I'm going to bed early, but not before without reading one of my senior seminar books.

I'm just so tired tonight. Going to bed early will do me some good.

Till then, cheers.


So, quick thanks for the image from confusedvision, under the Creative Commons License 2.0. The inspiration came from Lacuna Coil, an awesome gothic metal band from Italy. This place on the web is fueled by diaryland, firefox, psp 9, caffeine in any form, books, slavic literature, and random bursts of ideas. With the exception of the image and lyrics, the design and code involved is mine. Graize.

kelly's currently-reading book montage