set me free

current | archives | profile | mail | notes | extras | brains | random | host

Rainbow puppies!

[2008-09-25] @ [6:02 p.m.]

music VNV Nation - Kingdom

I just feel...happy and really chill right now. I haven't been drinking. Well, I poured some Kahl�a into my coffee right now but that's it. Call it my nightcap. I originally thought Kahl�a was from Hawaii but it's Mexican. Isn't that odd? At least it's better than tequila.

The Kahl�a coffee might be helping with my chill mood but today was just a good day. I wasn't rushed, freaking out, or worrying about some deadline. At the very least, last semester with all of it's papers and assignments taught me to pick what was important. Right now, nothing is important, just relaxing this evening since Thursday nights have become like my Friday nights. It's really awesome. Today was an appointment with some people on campus and my two classes and then I go home. I managed to find rides going and coming home because we had a Nor'easter today and it was just nasty with rain and wind.

What I can't get over is having a Nor'easter during hurricane season. It makes me giggle at the irony of it because a Nor'easter is usually a winter thing and the tropical storm that we had around my birthday was basically a nor'easter. At least that is what the weather people kept calling it. I just hope the worst of it is over for tomorrow.

Tomorrow. Friday. One class. Find out my brand new work schudule for the next week. Then the computer lady comes out again (hopefully the last time) and fixes my laptop. Apparently the problem is the motherboard or something. At least tomorrow is Friday.

I'm off to make myself productive by reading for my government class.

Till then, cheers.


So, quick thanks for the image from confusedvision, under the Creative Commons License 2.0. The inspiration came from Lacuna Coil, an awesome gothic metal band from Italy. This place on the web is fueled by diaryland, firefox, psp 9, caffeine in any form, books, slavic literature, and random bursts of ideas. With the exception of the image and lyrics, the design and code involved is mine. Graize.

kelly's currently-reading book montage