set me free

current | archives | profile | mail | notes | extras | brains | random | host

Witty title goes here. Again?

[2008-09-30] @ [10:11 p.m.]

music Atreyu - Lose It

As I sit here devouring my dinner of hotdogs and ketchup with Coca-Cola, I'm still too wired from the coffee earlier to settle down. Actually, today was just tough. Specifically, I come out all pissed off after my Tuesday night class.

Journalism is drives me insane or dumb. Either or. And after paying rent today, buying computer paper at the bookstore ($8.00? W.T.F?!?!?!), and grocery shopping, I dare not look at my checking account. It makes me angry spending money I need on stuff that I need. Does that make sense? Even though I have a job, it will probably take two pay cycles to actually get something. Like the end of October I guess? That stuff is a necessary evil but I can still complain and be angry about it, especially when I don't have a steady pay check right now, or any for that matter. Bah. Tuesday nights always leave me in a sour mood.

Then I have a rough draft I need to whip up. It feels like the list is never ending. Then there is always the news about the dreading econmey, then this article made me cringe concerning Newcastle.

It is so easy to become pissed off and angry at the world, with all the bad things that are going on.

What was positive about today? I got a stellar soft woodless graphite pencil that I can't wait to use with my sketches. What else? Tomorrow is a one day close to Friday, even though I have the first day of the new job Friday.

Today's just been a really long day, and the first thing I did was microwave my hotdogs and come here and rant. I'm going to work on Greek some tonight and my essay before going to bed, or whenever the coffee wears off. I wanted to do my English to Greek sentences with an Italian translation too, to throw off my professor for the hell of it. But tonight, I'm just not up to making the extra effort. Pity, because I really need to zero in on Italian again along with Greek.

Till then, cheers.


So, quick thanks for the image from confusedvision, under the Creative Commons License 2.0. The inspiration came from Lacuna Coil, an awesome gothic metal band from Italy. This place on the web is fueled by diaryland, firefox, psp 9, caffeine in any form, books, slavic literature, and random bursts of ideas. With the exception of the image and lyrics, the design and code involved is mine. Graize.

kelly's currently-reading book montage