set me free

current | archives | profile | mail | notes | extras | brains | random | host

A brief moment.

[2008-10-08] @ [6:19 a.m.]

music Lacuna Coil - This is My Dream

I have a couple minutes before I need to pack my lunch for today and get out the door.

I've been busy for the past two days even though I practically slept the entire weekend after working my first day at the new catering job. Five and a half hours of heavy lifting would make anyone tired I'm sure. I work again Friday at four for probably five to six hours and again on Saturday at eight am for a possible twelve hours shift just because it's family weekend on campus. There is no doubt in my mind that Sunday will probably be the same. I worked a weekend like that at the pub two years ago once. I remember whining a lot and had a hard time falling asleep. But I'm biting my tongue. Money is money.

Other than that, I've just been working a little harder when it comes to school work. I a lot more tired these days compare to last year. But hey, even with a bunch of electives, it is still a lot of work. The class schudule is up for next semester it is like Christmas with presents that you really didn't want. I have only one class that I need, and the rest are all electives. Trying to find something that is both useful and fun at the same time is tough. The school went through a lot of budget cuts this year and as a result, classes were cut, except the one I need. Major Authors featuring James Joyce. Mr. Joyce and I still haven't gotten along since the mishap sophomore year with reading Ulysses and attempting a paper with it.

I need to pack my lunch. Till then. Cheers.


So, quick thanks for the image from confusedvision, under the Creative Commons License 2.0. The inspiration came from Lacuna Coil, an awesome gothic metal band from Italy. This place on the web is fueled by diaryland, firefox, psp 9, caffeine in any form, books, slavic literature, and random bursts of ideas. With the exception of the image and lyrics, the design and code involved is mine. Graize.

kelly's currently-reading book montage