set me free

current | archives | profile | mail | notes | extras | brains | random | host

We're going to the same thing we do every night! Try to take over the world!

[2008-10-09] @ [9:14 p.m.]

music Nightwish - Meadows of Heaven

Tonight is Friday night for me.

I have a class tomorrow morning, a few hours to kill, and then going into work. It's family weekend on campus so that means lots of work for me and sore feet too probably. I'm actually dreading it for it being only the second day. I just hope everything will be good. I might be working a concert because that's the only think I can think of.

So, tonight is just chilling. A trip to Barnes and Noble was in order after Jessica suggested it. Kristina had locked herself out of her apartment and was waiting for her fiancee to get home so he could let her in so she went with us. I got to kill a gift card and bought this book called Dewey: The Small-Town Library Cat Who Touched the World. The cover by itself was enough to make my heart melt as I am a cat person so I figured something light and fuzzy was in order compared to my usual heavy, deep-thinking, often depressing favored Slavic literature. This is light and fuzzy. There's an adorable cat on the cover for crying outloud! What's there not to like?

I'm tired tonight. I have a feeling sinking feeling that tomorrow is going to be incredibly long so I'm going to bed early and try to read for fun, and not for class. On purpose. Haha.

I just hope tomorrow, and Saturday for that matter is, and maybe even Sunday won't be entirely too painful. I feel like I am dreading those nights when I worked at the pub when I knew it was going to be huge and more than anything, I just wanted to get through it. But this well probably be the thing I look back on a few years later with a smile. Greek class builds better character than working in catering.

Anyways, yeah. Bed. Get up early. Conquer the world. Then go to bed. Do the entire thing over again.

Till then, cheers.


So, quick thanks for the image from confusedvision, under the Creative Commons License 2.0. The inspiration came from Lacuna Coil, an awesome gothic metal band from Italy. This place on the web is fueled by diaryland, firefox, psp 9, caffeine in any form, books, slavic literature, and random bursts of ideas. With the exception of the image and lyrics, the design and code involved is mine. Graize.

kelly's currently-reading book montage