set me free

current | archives | profile | mail | notes | extras | brains | random | host

Off to battle!

[2008-10-11] @ [5:07 a.m.]

music Mark O'Tool - Two Tribes (Carnage Mix)

I woke up at 4:40 A.M, purposely stared down the clock/try sleep till I had set my alarm off goes off at five. Maybe if I stared at it long enough I could stay in bed and sleep, scare the numbers from going to five. Right before the alarm goes off, I turn it off myself and force myself out of bed.

The first small victory of many for today hopefully.

I plan to leave really early so I can stop at Panera for a half hour or so to get breakfast and read. The second small victory of many.

I just know today is going to be long. I know this because after four years of going to this school, I know how Family Weekend runs. I remember trying to get in on some of the food when I was a sophomore when they did a giant tailgate party behind my dorm. I couldn't then but now I do get to be there, working it. I might be able to take some stuff home. But still today is going to be long. Two summers serving and an additional summer in kitchen has taught me this.

I'm trying not to complain, but I know I'm going to be sore today when I get off. Bring Advil too and an additional energy drink with my jug of water. It feels like I'm going into battle. Haha.

After work, I've been invited to go up to a bar in Yorktown. It's Karaoke night. I might be really tired, but seeing drunk people make a fool of themselves while making my ears bleed could be worth it. Depending how tired I am of course.

It's almost 5:30. I need to get ready and find my common sense before I leave this morning.

Till then, cheers.


So, quick thanks for the image from confusedvision, under the Creative Commons License 2.0. The inspiration came from Lacuna Coil, an awesome gothic metal band from Italy. This place on the web is fueled by diaryland, firefox, psp 9, caffeine in any form, books, slavic literature, and random bursts of ideas. With the exception of the image and lyrics, the design and code involved is mine. Graize.

kelly's currently-reading book montage