set me free

current | archives | profile | mail | notes | extras | brains | random | host

Never gonna stop.

[2008-10-22] @ [7:44 p.m.]

music Within Temptation - The Howling

Twelve hour days on campus suck a lot.

Coming home to a pissed off roommate because her laptop is working is not the coolest thing. I can understand because I was there a few weeks ago. But when she gets angry, she gets angry. As soon as I walk into the door and I am about to say hi, I get, "Don't talk to me!" before she storms out in anger to go to her night class. Well, hello to you too.

I'm now a bit superstitious so I'm keeping my little 7oz Bud Light bottle away from my resurrected laptop. Yes, you read that correctly, a 7 oz. bottle of beer. I saw it on sell for like three bucks at Harris Teeter and could not pass that up.

So, fall break was good. Not long enough. I disappeared from the Interwebs for a couple days while I was at home, trying to focus on work and have fun. Well that didn't happen, the work part of it. So the next few days will be busy, especially when I work on Friday and Saturday.

Everything is busy right now and I need to take time and organize my priorities. I'm pushing back a date for one of my applications so I can get things done one at a time. It is so easy to say screw it all and not do anything, but I really want to go to grad school, even if it is at ODU. It's always been one of those things you have to work constantly at in order to get to my goal. Hopefully, all this work will bear some good result. It's like Greek. I was going to pass/fail the course for the credit but after talking to the professor, it seems logical to stick it out and try to pull out a B. If I want to do higher education, especially where it invovles languages, it will look better on my transcripts where they see that I've actually tried with language, and ancient Greek no less.

I will write more soon but I have a paper calling to be written and a midterm that wants to be studied for.

Till then, cheers.


So, quick thanks for the image from confusedvision, under the Creative Commons License 2.0. The inspiration came from Lacuna Coil, an awesome gothic metal band from Italy. This place on the web is fueled by diaryland, firefox, psp 9, caffeine in any form, books, slavic literature, and random bursts of ideas. With the exception of the image and lyrics, the design and code involved is mine. Graize.

kelly's currently-reading book montage