set me free

current | archives | profile | mail | notes | extras | brains | random | host

Written world.

[2008-10-22] @ [10:05 p.m.]

I wrote an entry earlier. Go back one.

I came home from twelve hours of being on campus today. I ignored my angry roommate and made myself some soup, grabbed a beer, and sat in front of my computer. I started typing, leaving my computer for only a minute or two at a time.

I wrote. I typed.

I worked some on a story for fun. I do that to unwind and relax. Then I went to a paper I have due tomorrow. It is a literary analysis. Then I worked on some notes for a study guide. Taking a break, I made myself a drink. Went back to my paper. Back to my story. Back to my paper. Back to my story. To my grad school personal statement. Back to my story.

Writing, books, literature, languages. I feel that this is my element. I love it. Even though I struggle sometimes, complain, it is what I love. It is nights like this I remind myself that I am an English major and I'm trying so hard to get into a graduate school to pursue a masters in literature, and eventually a Ph D. in comparative literature.

Just need to keep remembering why.


So, quick thanks for the image from confusedvision, under the Creative Commons License 2.0. The inspiration came from Lacuna Coil, an awesome gothic metal band from Italy. This place on the web is fueled by diaryland, firefox, psp 9, caffeine in any form, books, slavic literature, and random bursts of ideas. With the exception of the image and lyrics, the design and code involved is mine. Graize.

kelly's currently-reading book montage