set me free

current | archives | profile | mail | notes | extras | brains | random | host

Slowly becoming a zombie, I mean sleep deprieved.

[2008-10-25] @ [8:30 p.m.]

music Lacuna Coil - Falling Again

I just feel like crap.

Simple as that.

I haven't slept all day, and normally that wouldn't be a problem but I was at work at six. In the morning I would like to clarify. I work up around four, had a shit load of caffeine. Yes, I'm cussing because I just don't care tonight. I'm tired, a bit upset. After long days, I get cranky.

In a nutshell: try to get to bed early, woke up some during the night, woke up for the last time ten minutes till four before my alarm goes off. Okay. Shower, lounge in pjs before changing into the work uniform. Grabbed a bit with a slice of cold pizza and energy drink. Left around 5:30 this morning to get to campus at six, there by preceding to set up for a contential breakfast and two other events that lasted it f-o-r-e-v-e-r. Managed to swing a ride home from the girl I worked with, ate some food. Still haven't slept yet though.

Such a long day.

A lot of things have been on my mind lately. I feel like I've been free falling for awhile, kind of like base jumping. I know it's weird. I've had trouble falling asleep this past week. I remember having a weird dream where I thought I was base jumping off the Empire State Building, my hand is on the parachute cord as I'm falling. I don't know when the right time to pull the cord and glide safely back to solid ground. It's like I'm caught in a free fall limbo where I don't know anything anymore. It's like I'm stuck waiting for a sign for something to happen, something like a sign

I have my classes and that work, grad school, and my job all on my mind. I suck at handling things right now because I'm so scattered brained. I just have to keep pushing myself until it gets done. How often do I find myself in this situation, aside from the sleepless nights over nothing? What will crack first from exhaustion, the mind or the body?

I'm talking crap tonight. Being drunk and being tired results in the same thing: acting like a fool. I'm just really tired but I know shouldn't can't go to bed. I'm too tired though.

Ugh. Today was not my day. I just feel crappy, physically and as a person, and I don't know why.

Plus side, awesome trailer down below. I love the Underworld movies and I'm excited to see this trailer. It looks pretty darn spiffy.

Till then, cheers.


So, quick thanks for the image from confusedvision, under the Creative Commons License 2.0. The inspiration came from Lacuna Coil, an awesome gothic metal band from Italy. This place on the web is fueled by diaryland, firefox, psp 9, caffeine in any form, books, slavic literature, and random bursts of ideas. With the exception of the image and lyrics, the design and code involved is mine. Graize.

kelly's currently-reading book montage