set me free

current | archives | profile | mail | notes | extras | brains | random | host

Sleep sucks.

[2008-11-06] @ [2:25 a.m.]

I wanted to have something good to write about, but I don't. This the nth time I haven't been able to sleep properly. At least I've been falling asleep for a bit for past nights. Nothing here yet, laying in bed for hours trying to sleep but can't.

Me not sleeping anymore is becoming a concern to me because I'm not an insomniac. It goes to speak for my mental state, like it did in high school. Something ain't right and I'm probably stressing on everything in life, including the microscopic organisms probably chilling on my keyboard.

It really started to get bad with daylight savings time. Stupid, pointless day light savings time. I think after that, my wannabe insomnia took on a life of it's own.

The mind never shuts up. I need my caffeine and I get a lot of disapproving looks from people when they hear it's my second 16oz. cup of coffee or see an energy drink in my hand. Usually one 16 oz. is enough, later in the afternoon, or morning depending. Because I don't sleep, I need caffeine to function. It takes a lot it seems these days after being in college for four years. I just want to get one decent night's sleep where I don't have to worry.

I failed to mention my last registration is Friday morning. And my evil Greek test from the other day. More stuff on top of more stuff.

If all else fails, I'm becoming a pirate. Argh.

Super duper.

I just want sleep.


So, quick thanks for the image from confusedvision, under the Creative Commons License 2.0. The inspiration came from Lacuna Coil, an awesome gothic metal band from Italy. This place on the web is fueled by diaryland, firefox, psp 9, caffeine in any form, books, slavic literature, and random bursts of ideas. With the exception of the image and lyrics, the design and code involved is mine. Graize.

kelly's currently-reading book montage