set me free

current | archives | profile | mail | notes | extras | brains | random | host

Breathe of life.

[2008-11-18] @ [10:36 p.m.]

Just a short little note saying I'm still alive, but that is debatable. I've gone through a lot of emotions through the last bit of the semester between contemplating dropping out after being so close, giving up on grad school, and just becoming a pirate and drinking rum all the time.

I'm leaving the drunk pirate with rum idea open for debate.

This week is crucial. Ten page paper on Clytemnestra due Tuesday. Everything with graduate school boils down to getting down this weekend. I am positive I want to go. I want to go to grad school, but it's been such an up-hill battle.

I'm just glad I only have to work tomorrow. This makes me very happy because it means I have the weekend for work.

I just need to get through this week and make it to break so I can work on my twenty page senior sem paper. Argh.

I think I might have a better chance as a pirate. Just practicing. Argh.

Back to work.


So, quick thanks for the image from confusedvision, under the Creative Commons License 2.0. The inspiration came from Lacuna Coil, an awesome gothic metal band from Italy. This place on the web is fueled by diaryland, firefox, psp 9, caffeine in any form, books, slavic literature, and random bursts of ideas. With the exception of the image and lyrics, the design and code involved is mine. Graize.

kelly's currently-reading book montage