set me free

current | archives | profile | mail | notes | extras | brains | random | host

A short rant.

[2008-12-07] @ [10:45 a.m.]

I did my University of Maryland application yesterday but all that is left now is the recommendations. But those probably won't get there in time anyways. I probably just blew sixty of my dollars on nothing for the application.

I still have four more schools lined up, but I feel like I am giving my money like I would to a late night informerical. It promise to cut tomatoes, never rust, dice through a car, and water plants. It can be yours for the low price of $59.99! But you waste your money on nothing that promises to do all these great things.

Except it is grad school.

I've compared the application/job employment process to whoring yourself to show that you can do the job so they give you the chance.

So much for having dreams and living in the future. I think I should just get the UNC application over with tomorrow, UGA after exams and just focus on the present for the time being. Like after the New Year, start looking for possible jobs.

But for now, I live in the present or rather the past while I study for my ancient Greek exam tomorrow night.


So, quick thanks for the image from confusedvision, under the Creative Commons License 2.0. The inspiration came from Lacuna Coil, an awesome gothic metal band from Italy. This place on the web is fueled by diaryland, firefox, psp 9, caffeine in any form, books, slavic literature, and random bursts of ideas. With the exception of the image and lyrics, the design and code involved is mine. Graize.

kelly's currently-reading book montage