set me free

current | archives | profile | mail | notes | extras | brains | random | host

Third person.

[2008-12-17] @ [10:54 p.m.]

An orange couch. An orange couch with red dots. That was what she sat on with her laptop covered in navy air squadron stickers, her legs propped up on a small coffee table that looked like it came from a thrift store. It was near eleven at night. An empty energy drink sat next to a pile of papers and a notebook on small inn table next to the orange couch with red dots.

Annoying stuff came on the tv. She took no interest so the stereo came on. Symphonic and gothic metal came on in a wide variety of languages.

She stared at the computer screen of the blinking MS Word document. There was nothing on the mind. After the past two grad school applications, everything just blurred together. With this one, it was just a blur. She took down her hair and scratched her hair. What was she doing exactly?

Sometimes, writing in the third person helps figure what the hell I am doing. Sitting and trying to compose a new statement of intention for the University of Georgia seem unceasingly difficult. I know that I want to try with grad school, but all the crap I've gone through with the other two schools (like the stress and constant phone calls to schools) makes me wonder if the effort is worth it in the end. Of course, I am talking bull. I don't give up that easily without a fight.

So I disappeared for awhile during exams, replaced by aliens. My replacement self work a couple of hours and tried to study really hard. I did well, barely getting by in my senior sem much to my disappointment. I understand why I got the grade I got, but I am not getting it again. Damn C-. But to my surprise, I got a B (of all things!) in Greek. Other than that, nothing is really going on. The future has me scared but as much as I worry about it and think about it, the idea of what I want to do makes me feel more confident in what the future could be.

I'm talking nonsense. It really hasn't been a long day but it feels like it. I'm going to work a bit more, read some of a book, then go to bed. At least I can sleep in tomorrow without having classes or work to really worry about.

And my room is getting to the point that I can call it creative chaos. Creative chaos you ask?

Till later, I am chained to my laptop. Cheers.


So, quick thanks for the image from confusedvision, under the Creative Commons License 2.0. The inspiration came from Lacuna Coil, an awesome gothic metal band from Italy. This place on the web is fueled by diaryland, firefox, psp 9, caffeine in any form, books, slavic literature, and random bursts of ideas. With the exception of the image and lyrics, the design and code involved is mine. Graize.

kelly's currently-reading book montage