set me free

current | archives | profile | mail | notes | extras | brains | random | host

Meme: 2008 in review

[2008-12-29] @ [8:53 p.m.]

To postpone tomorrow's real entry, here is a meme I did last year for 2007, except I'm doing it for 2008. I've just been struggling organizing my thoughts for these past few days.

A Year in Review: take the first sentence (or two) from the first post of each month of 2008. That's your year in review.

January: "Memories race about the mind, blending and mixing together like water colors, bleeding about the paper and out of the lines."

Feburary: "Role playing game: Invincible invisible enemies." (Hahaha, yeah. I had the flu for three long hell-filled, misery induced weeks).

March: "My last entry was despairing to say nicely. It was more of a emoish-rant at best with the vagueness of complaining. I have a tendency to censor myself a lot in my personal writings for a number of reasons."

April: "Last night was a squeefest that the ages will continue to talk about. Yes. The final season of Battlestar Galactica premiered finally, after over a year of waiting, and was worth waiting for oh so much. Geeky goodness all over."

May: I wrote it on paper and took a picture of it. Click here

June: "The title is from Scrubs after I caught an episode on Comedy Central earlier this evening. I found it to be a cute remark about how easy it is to find any thing and every thing there is to know about a person on the Internet these days, at least what the larger context of the situation called for, connecting it to moral issue that plague today's society."

July: "Last year as I was driving right before the fourth of July, I had a mailbox jump out at me and attack my car's passenger side mirror. It goes to show that you can't trust mailboxes."

August: "I went to the beach yesterday with mom and ended up getting a lot of sun and a slight sunburn. It stung washing dishes in hot water today at work; I guess I got slightly sunburnt on my hands. How is that even possible?"

September: "Happy birthday to me!!!! I don't want to start sounding selfish but my 21st birthday was one of the best that I can remember in my twenty one years of existence."

October: "I love days when I feel like a kid. I love eating peanut butter and jelly for lunch. I've been making it everyday I pack lunch when I go to classes."

November: "I wanted to have something good to write about, but I don't. This the nth time I haven't been able to sleep properly."

December: "Nothing is ever good enough for my senior seminar professor. I've made more C's on papers in her class than I have ever made in I have my entire time as an English major."

Maybe 2009 will be better?


So, quick thanks for the image from confusedvision, under the Creative Commons License 2.0. The inspiration came from Lacuna Coil, an awesome gothic metal band from Italy. This place on the web is fueled by diaryland, firefox, psp 9, caffeine in any form, books, slavic literature, and random bursts of ideas. With the exception of the image and lyrics, the design and code involved is mine. Graize.

kelly's currently-reading book montage