set me free

current | archives | profile | mail | notes | extras | brains | random | host

Music and other stuff.

[2009-01-05] @ [8:12 p.m.]

I have problems with music. I am rhythmically challenged. I have a hard time keep beat or even catching a song note. I tried the guitar back when I was in high school. I got a few things from it. But I was still nowhere what I imagined I could be, but even now I still like to strum on it, especially the song Falling Again by Lacuna Coil because the rhythm is so easy.

This is just an opinion, but Lacuna Coil is the best band. Ever. Period. I've been a fan since I was sixteen and I'm 21. Dude.

But seriously, music is a serious part of my life.

You know, how in the movies that they have a soundtrack set to almost every single minute action? It sets the mood, the tone, tells the personality of the person? It explains so much. It shows so much.

Well, music is a crucial part of my life, almost like a personal soundtrack that would be created if my life was movie. (Albeit, that movie would be extremely boring). It balance the world I would want with the world I have. My personal favorites, in the bands that I absolutely adore, I would want on my personal soundtrack is Lacuna Coil (the best ever), Nightwish, and Within Temptation, with a few others thrown in. I love music, even though I am not the greatest at recreating it. Those bands that I mentioned above are classified as gothic metal/symphonic metal but I love them all nonetheless. So I pose the question, if your life had a personal soundtrack, what would be included on it?

I may have come up way too early because I am trying to pick up some hours for work. It's really weird having the apartment to myself. I had to shut my roommates' empty room door because it was so weird. Seriously.

Blaring music from my laptop certainly helps scare away the bad karma that might have resulted from recent actions.

Plus side, I got to spend the afternoon with one my of my best friends, Kristina. I get to be her maid of honor in her wedding in June. It's that just awesomeness on a cake.

Till tomorrow, anyways. Cheers.

P.S. I do miss being at home with my family. Even though we have are moment, I love my parents more than anything. I have the best parents in the world ever.


So, quick thanks for the image from confusedvision, under the Creative Commons License 2.0. The inspiration came from Lacuna Coil, an awesome gothic metal band from Italy. This place on the web is fueled by diaryland, firefox, psp 9, caffeine in any form, books, slavic literature, and random bursts of ideas. With the exception of the image and lyrics, the design and code involved is mine. Graize.

kelly's currently-reading book montage