set me free

current | archives | profile | mail | notes | extras | brains | random | host

Doomsday prophcies and snow make me all emo.

[2009-01-19] @ [8:06 a.m.]

It's all doom and gloom in the media. I just watched a video clip on my usual morning BBC romp about the most depressing day of the year (here). And the fact the MSN had this check Nostradamus' doomsday prophecies on the front page isn't the thing I need to start off my Monday when I check my hotmail. And then I went to check the weather that usually sits up on my toolbar.

Is that snow I see being called for on Tuesday? I went to investigate further on weather.com and saw this.

Snow. Freaking snow. Albeit it a 70% chance, but it is snow!!!! Snow doesn't come to this part of the world. If it does snow it is flurries. The last time we got any accumulation, it was four or five years ago around Christmas. But at least I have winter coats.

But the first day of classes starts today, well the first of two. I have my other three classes tomorrow. Today is the second part of Greek and was supposed to be night class Arthurian Legend that my professor canceled this week at last minute because of some personal matters. That happened with my night class last semester. Then tomorrow I have three classes. And I don't work until Friday. Hohum.

Today isn't going to suck. I will take advantage of this extra time and crank out a statement of intent for JMU so I can apply this week!

Till then, cheers. And stuff.


So, quick thanks for the image from confusedvision, under the Creative Commons License 2.0. The inspiration came from Lacuna Coil, an awesome gothic metal band from Italy. This place on the web is fueled by diaryland, firefox, psp 9, caffeine in any form, books, slavic literature, and random bursts of ideas. With the exception of the image and lyrics, the design and code involved is mine. Graize.

kelly's currently-reading book montage