set me free

current | archives | profile | mail | notes | extras | brains | random | host

I'm tired about you being tired!

[2009-01-21] @ [7:34 a.m.]

It's not that I am already mentally tired of this semester. I don't mind the classes. In exchange for crazy papers, I get crazy read by the truck full. I will say it again. I don't mind this. Reading makes me smart. Dare I say I am liking reading James Joyce, Greek epics, and King Arthur (introductions not included). I only have three papers (two for the Joyce class and a simple 3 page paper for ancient epic). I plan on pass/failing Greek this semester. I think I'll be able to handle work.

After three and half years, this isn't any different. Tell me why I'm so tired all the damn time though? I go to bed at like ten, don't fall asleep until eleven or so, but always wake up between four and five. I can force myself to stay in bed till 5:30 or even six. If I'm lucky, I can sleep in till 7:30 or even eight.

I'm just tired and even I am trying to eat well with no having a lot of junk food and soda. It would suck if I caught the flu again like I did last year around this time, or got sick for that matter. That would truly be not cool.

I'm trying not to complain too much. I am just tired about being tired.

Till later, more reading calls. Cheers.


So, quick thanks for the image from confusedvision, under the Creative Commons License 2.0. The inspiration came from Lacuna Coil, an awesome gothic metal band from Italy. This place on the web is fueled by diaryland, firefox, psp 9, caffeine in any form, books, slavic literature, and random bursts of ideas. With the exception of the image and lyrics, the design and code involved is mine. Graize.

kelly's currently-reading book montage