set me free

current | archives | profile | mail | notes | extras | brains | random | host

Daily ramblings...

[2009-01-22] @ [8:01 p.m.]

In no particular order:

Still tired.

I would have gotten an awesome sleep last night except I had to get up early (5:30) for an early class. I probably didn't need to get up that early but I like a half hour or so in the morning to write and work on my stories during my regular routine.

My last semester isn't too terrible because I have only four days of class. Not much is expected because of all the reading. Fridays I set aside for work. I need to be at work at nine tomorrow in order to help with a lunch for a bunch of senior citizens in the concert hall for some reason. Apparently they're having meatloaf. I haven't had meatloaf in awhile, and whatever leftovers there is after working an event, I (and other catering servers) get to have a bit. There's lunch for tomorrow. And then I go back again to work on Saturday at 8am to help set up a breakfast and work a dinner later that night.

Tonight (and tomorrow night), in between catching the new episodes of Burn Notice and Battlestar Galactica, I am trying to finish everything for my JMU application so I can apply Saturday night and be done with it. I would only be left with one more application.

I feel like I'm caught in this funk. It isn't bad, but I just feel weird. I started reading The Master and Margarita by Mikhail Bulgakov to see if I can do something with it. Maybe I'm just tired.

Anyways, I'm going to work on the JMU stuff before settling in and watching Burn Notice tonight. Till then, cheers.

P.S. I have no idea why I have this song stuck in my head right now.

WILLIAM CONTROL "Deathclub" remix from New UNDERWORLD


So, quick thanks for the image from confusedvision, under the Creative Commons License 2.0. The inspiration came from Lacuna Coil, an awesome gothic metal band from Italy. This place on the web is fueled by diaryland, firefox, psp 9, caffeine in any form, books, slavic literature, and random bursts of ideas. With the exception of the image and lyrics, the design and code involved is mine. Graize.

kelly's currently-reading book montage