set me free

current | archives | profile | mail | notes | extras | brains | random | host

Sticking it to the post-it note!

[2009-02-11] @ [6:14 p.m.]

Neurotically yours.

This ain't your day. The router in the apartment seems to be crap. I have my roommate knock on my door when I am forcing my self to sleep in stay in bed past seven to ask me is the internet working. I don't mind her knocking on the door because as far as she knows, I'm up. I have a knack for being up super early. But I come home from my one class of the day which I almost (almost!) skipped to two very angry and stressed out roommates. One has to quit a sub job tomorrow because her car is in a shop and she has a used van her parents brought up for her to drive. The other is one is worrying about a power point presentation and other stuff.

My stomach starts to grumble as I try to take a look at the router. I say leave it unplugged for twenty minutes and see what happens. They agree. I walk away, make dinner, and come back in twenty minutes after eating my crappy dinner. I plug it back in. Disaster averted!

I still have ninety pages of Joyce's Portrait of an Artist as a Young Man tonight because I'm going home for the weekend after my last class tomorrow. So reading away!

At least nothing exploded today except my roommate's temper because of her car.

Till then, cheers.


So, quick thanks for the image from confusedvision, under the Creative Commons License 2.0. The inspiration came from Lacuna Coil, an awesome gothic metal band from Italy. This place on the web is fueled by diaryland, firefox, psp 9, caffeine in any form, books, slavic literature, and random bursts of ideas. With the exception of the image and lyrics, the design and code involved is mine. Graize.

kelly's currently-reading book montage