set me free

current | archives | profile | mail | notes | extras | brains | random | host

Can't touch this.

[2009-02-18] @ [8:51 p.m.]

music Challenger in Pieces - Solitaire

I have Stephen Dedalus waiting to be read on my bed. I need to finish out the last chapter before going to bed. I must admit that it's been awhile since I've started crushing on a fiction character. I think that makes me the ultimate literature geek. Really it does.

So, I've been ultimatly bubbly lately despite my love of the word anxious or any variant of it. I am excited. I feel like a kid waiting for Christmas. Why? Graduate school. I'm waiting for those letters. Good or bad. I'm waiting eagerly asking are we there yet every five minutes. I want a time machine. I am excited about the possiblity of possiblity. Does it make sense? You bet your knickers it does.

But despite this extreme happiness I have, I feel excited no matter what comes my way. The knowledge of the unknown, of knowning that there is a huge change coming my way is exciting. I love it.

I am sure the nervousness will set in towards graduation but right now, I feel invincible.

Or it could be I got to hang out with a friend. I chilled with one of my best friends, Kristina this evening for a bit. (I get to be maid of honor this July at her wedding).

I feel like laughing evilly. Mwahaha.

I can't remember the last time I felt so bubbly, or excited about something. I love this feeling. I need to keep sight of it more often so I can remember there is more than just feeling anxious all the damn time.

Fuzzy kittens!

Anyways, I need to go. Homework is a calling.

Till then, cheers.


So, quick thanks for the image from confusedvision, under the Creative Commons License 2.0. The inspiration came from Lacuna Coil, an awesome gothic metal band from Italy. This place on the web is fueled by diaryland, firefox, psp 9, caffeine in any form, books, slavic literature, and random bursts of ideas. With the exception of the image and lyrics, the design and code involved is mine. Graize.

kelly's currently-reading book montage