set me free

current | archives | profile | mail | notes | extras | brains | random | host

Don't stare at the sun. You'll burn your eyes out!

[2009-02-27] @ [9:08 a.m.]

music King Black Acid - Let's Burn

The more I think about it, the more the idea seems more appealing and real. Going to grad school at JMU.

Living there, in the mountains, for two years. There's hills. I'm not use to hills. When people think Virgina, they might think of the Blue Ridge Mountains or the hilly country around Manassas that is not developed yet. Like the Civil War battles that took place around there. Or they might think of D.C. But I don't see that when I think of Virgina. I see flatland, beach, lots of water, and no hills. And no snow. JMU. I can see myself there. The town is beautiful, I love the stonework and the old-time feel of it. The snow I can learn to handle, especially driving in it. And the program is awesome there so there's no doubt about that part of the equation.

The reality of going to JMU in August seems to real right now and it aside from the regular fears of job, home, and roommates, it really is exciting. The prospect of it. And the fact that I have some solid idea of what my future is doesn't hurt either.

I have today off with no classes or work, but I switched up my shift with someone tomorrow. I go in at 7am to help with food at an open house. It means I get off at probably three instead of five. I don't mind this except they're calling for rain all freaking day. Not fun.

But tonight is pizza night, which seems to be developing into a weekly tradition with my roommates and a mutual friend of ours. Three weeks in a row tonight. I'm cool with this as long as I get some work done today because I know I'll be in no mood to work come tomorrow night.

And I've become enamored by the sun ever since I learned to send pictures from my camera to my email. Last night walking home from classes.

Till then, cheers.


So, quick thanks for the image from confusedvision, under the Creative Commons License 2.0. The inspiration came from Lacuna Coil, an awesome gothic metal band from Italy. This place on the web is fueled by diaryland, firefox, psp 9, caffeine in any form, books, slavic literature, and random bursts of ideas. With the exception of the image and lyrics, the design and code involved is mine. Graize.

kelly's currently-reading book montage