set me free

current | archives | profile | mail | notes | extras | brains | random | host

My cat is a senior citizen!

[2009-03-01] @ [7:59 p.m.]

So it's windy, cold, rainy, cold, and windy. Did I mention the rain? It's been like this since yesterday. I hear that a snow should be coming over night as the temperature drops. Would a snow day affect a four 'clock and a night class? I doubt it will snow. It never does, but I bet it does at JMU...

So let me tell you about my weekend. Friday night I watched Battlestar Galactica, trying to fall asleep at eleven. I had work the next morning at seven. But I did not fall asleep until sometime around two. Why? It was so freaking hot. I got only three hours of sleep when I woke up at five. I was just so glad my five hours of work I had to do was so easy that day and that I switched my shift with someone. All I had to do was make punch and watch water and punch. Super easy. Half the time I was munching on my bag of delicious jelly bean as a snack and pacing behind the scenes trying to make time go faster. I felt like crap when I got off and tried to take a nap to no avail and promptly fell asleep around 9:30 to wake up 6:30 this morning. A lovely sleep indeed. More or less I did nothing today. I read a bit for my classes but even then, I really didn't want to do that. I'm secretly hoping tomorrow is a snow day just so I can lay around a bit more.

In graduate school news, I can say with a 95% certainty that I'll probably end up going to JMU. I heard back from UNC and UGA at Athens. Both were a no go. I still have yet two more schools to hear back from. This really doesn't bother more because the more research and reading I do about JMU, the more excited I am about going there. I'll actually be heading up there next week to check the place out further.

So other than that, nothing else is going on. Some more reading tonight because snow days don't exist here.

Till then, cheers.


So, quick thanks for the image from confusedvision, under the Creative Commons License 2.0. The inspiration came from Lacuna Coil, an awesome gothic metal band from Italy. This place on the web is fueled by diaryland, firefox, psp 9, caffeine in any form, books, slavic literature, and random bursts of ideas. With the exception of the image and lyrics, the design and code involved is mine. Graize.

kelly's currently-reading book montage