set me free

current | archives | profile | mail | notes | extras | brains | random | host

Float, once more.

[2009-03-04] @ [8:25 p.m.]

I won't say it offically until I visit Harrisonburg next week, but I've pretty much made up my mind about going to JMU. I am going to say yes. And what it means is probably going to be tremendous.

I'm trying to get use to the idea of just graduating. I got an email today about it saying it was 10 weeks away. Two and a half months. 73 days.

Bing. Boom. Other sound effect. I have a diploma. And I am on my way to getting another within two years.

It makes me excited to say that. I am going to graduate school. I am going to JMU. When I got accepted out of high school to my current college, I don't think it made me as excited as the prospect of going to graduate school. And this happiness, this bubble of joy, I'm not going to let go or deflate. The only trouble is now trying to find a place to live, discover my fall classes, and find a graduate assistanceship in the writing center or some other funding. I can't work as a TA until my second year.

Oh, how exciting.

What would be great now is if I could finish editing my paper with certainty that is due tomorrow morning.

In other news, we had a snow day on Monday.

Pretty! I can say during my college experience, I've had a snow day and two hurricane days (both on the weekend of my birthday). I can't say I'll have hurricanes when I go to JMU.

Anyways, I'm off. Enjoy some Flogging Molly. I love the song.

Till then, cheers.


So, quick thanks for the image from confusedvision, under the Creative Commons License 2.0. The inspiration came from Lacuna Coil, an awesome gothic metal band from Italy. This place on the web is fueled by diaryland, firefox, psp 9, caffeine in any form, books, slavic literature, and random bursts of ideas. With the exception of the image and lyrics, the design and code involved is mine. Graize.

kelly's currently-reading book montage