set me free

current | archives | profile | mail | notes | extras | brains | random | host

Mark me. I dreamt of a watemelon.

[2009-04-03] @ [2:55 p.m.]

music Leaves' Eyes - Return to Life

That there is my ass kicking icon. I use it when I feel all good and like I can take on the world. Or when I am very vexed. Fortunatly for you, both today.

Let me start with the bed news. One of my roommates is driving me up the wall between puerile tantrums and having her head in the clouds. Mind you this isn't all the time, but it been happening all the time but enough to make a point. I was trying to fall asleep and at one o'clock I hear yelling, grunting, stuff slamming around, and even things being thrown. Sed roommate threw a fit when (I am assuming her cable to her cooling pad stopped working). My other roommate said that she threw the damn thing twice. She's like a tornado when she gets upset. It's sudden and a lot. But she also has her head up in the clouds a lot and if something is wrong, won't know until it affects her directly. *headwall* That sounds mean doesn't it? It isn't supposed to but more be just a rant.

But other than that, things are good. I really can't complain. I worked today with an indoor picnic with admitted freshmen. Endless waves of people, close to 500. But at least I go some time in. I am actually very happy. It would be nice to get some time in but nothing's going on for catering to do. I have my hands full of papers and homework this weekend. A take home exam with two essays, a ten page rough draft, two hundred pages (almost three) of reading to be done, and a Greek exam to study for. Lots of fun work to be done with that.

Graduation can't get here soon enough. My mind is at grad school and all the new things that brings. I decided to call my last of last choice of grad schools to find up what is with my application there because they're saying it is incomplete and I would like an answer for the money I paid for the application. But it requires me writing another personal statement, which I somehow missed? Even though I already know where I am going and what I am doing. It's funny. I applied to five schools. I had a speedbump in every application process, except the school I got accepted to. Makes me wonder.

But by now, I've calmed down. I am not as annoyed as I was when I started writing this. Sometimes, a nice rant makes things better. But now, I think I best get a jump on the work I have to do all this weekend.

Till then, cheers.


So, quick thanks for the image from confusedvision, under the Creative Commons License 2.0. The inspiration came from Lacuna Coil, an awesome gothic metal band from Italy. This place on the web is fueled by diaryland, firefox, psp 9, caffeine in any form, books, slavic literature, and random bursts of ideas. With the exception of the image and lyrics, the design and code involved is mine. Graize.

kelly's currently-reading book montage