set me free

current | archives | profile | mail | notes | extras | brains | random | host

It's all linear b to me.

[2009-04-14] @ [8:41 p.m.]

I'm not in a funk, just stressed. There's been a lot of that lately. Maybe because everything is due this month. I have my journals for government due April 16th. They are for the most part written pending a few and review for revisions. Let me just say I love Mini-me. That little computer is so valuable and has given me so much of a chance to work on those journals.

I also have my Joyce paper that makes me nervous but it doesn't bother me as much as Greek. I feel bad that I failed my last exam but I am glad that elected my pass/fail option for extra insurance for graduating. But I still feel ashamed. Why is this? Dr. B kind of stared at me like an idiot Monday when I screwed up my translation of Xenophon. The language is a masochistic one and makes me a cry a bit inside each time. But at the same time, I do want to try and figure out this freaking language. I will probably make me insane. I am, I can't believe I am saying this, taking extra care of my giant, hard as hell translation tonight.

Bah. I didn't even realize I had something like three weeks left.

I'm going to work some more before biting the dust tonight. I woke up at 4:30 this morning for homework. Again. A bah.

Till then. Cheers.


So, quick thanks for the image from confusedvision, under the Creative Commons License 2.0. The inspiration came from Lacuna Coil, an awesome gothic metal band from Italy. This place on the web is fueled by diaryland, firefox, psp 9, caffeine in any form, books, slavic literature, and random bursts of ideas. With the exception of the image and lyrics, the design and code involved is mine. Graize.

kelly's currently-reading book montage