set me free

current | archives | profile | mail | notes | extras | brains | random | host

The one where my mind wanders like a fly on caffeine.

[2009-04-16] @ [10:15 p.m.]

I just needed to step back from everything tonight. On the advice of Kristina.

Kristina is about at the end her student teaching and I listened to her about two weeks ago complain about the seventh graders she had been teaching. You know how it gets towards the end of a big event. You just want it to be over. I think that is what Kristina was feeling with student teaching But I guess this week it is my turn to feel a funky and crappy because I am nearing the end of four years of undergrad study, and have her listen to me rant on the phone. She's such a good friend for listening to me rant endlessly. It is hard to keep the end in sight with the image of me getting that degree.

But I am still worried about her wedding this July. I am maid of honor and have no freaking idea what to do. I know of this concept of 'bachelorite party'. But I know she doesn't want anything big. So I am thinking simple night out at a bar. I need to figure that out and everything else that is involved with it. Not going to think about it tonight.

I have a day free to homework tomorrow. Joyce paper will be worked on. I am determined to finish my Greek before the weekend. But I am happy I get to work two days next week.

My mind is all over the place. I think Italian is a lot easier than ancient Greek, even though I have studied Italian that closely since I was nineteen. If I want a Ph D. in comparative lit, I need to pick up Russian, strengthen my Italian, and learn another language.

I've been up since 4.30 this morning and I think it is time to go bed. After I do some reading for fun. It's been forever since I've done that.

Till then, cheers.

P.S. A repost of Lacuna Coil 'Spellbound'. I've already preordered the CD.


So, quick thanks for the image from confusedvision, under the Creative Commons License 2.0. The inspiration came from Lacuna Coil, an awesome gothic metal band from Italy. This place on the web is fueled by diaryland, firefox, psp 9, caffeine in any form, books, slavic literature, and random bursts of ideas. With the exception of the image and lyrics, the design and code involved is mine. Graize.

kelly's currently-reading book montage