set me free

current | archives | profile | mail | notes | extras | brains | random | host

Narwhal of death! Don't eat us!

[2009-04-19] @ [9:43 a.m.]

music Lacuna Coil - I Survive

Sunday morning.

It was nice this morning finally getting myself out of bed before seven, even though I woke up at 4.30 and again at 5.45 this morning. These other times are not unusual, seeing how those times are when I usually get up during the rest of the week. Even yesterday, I had to be at work at eight in the morning, I had my alarm set at 6.00 but I got up fifteen minutes before that. I suppose though that talking about my sleeping habits is less than desirable.

It is hard to believe that I have something around two or three weeks left, give or take exams, with this semester. I don't remember it being so drawn out when I was in high school. The feeling of finality felt surreal when I finished my last day of high school. Going up on stage during graduation is a blur. I don't remember it. Does that say anything to the moment or the importance of the moment? I really don't know. But I have the little gown ensemble on a hanger in my closet where it stays stowed like a bunch of hopeful Christmas presents. Eh. I feel apathetic right now, even though I could not be very apathetic if I tried really hard caring about being apathetic, which is kind of a double conundrum.

Even though I am happy I pretty much with where the future is headed with grad school and some of the opportunities that are going to be presented to me in the coming months, I still can't shrug this feeling of restlessness. I would even go so far to compare it to a metaphorical being stuck in the Saragossa Sea, nothing to do with the Jean Rhys novel of course. This week is going to have a lot going on. I am disappearing to the library a bit later today to work on my papers. I always seem to be more productive there than here in my apartment.

I'm going to get my stuff together and get going.

Till then, cheers.


So, quick thanks for the image from confusedvision, under the Creative Commons License 2.0. The inspiration came from Lacuna Coil, an awesome gothic metal band from Italy. This place on the web is fueled by diaryland, firefox, psp 9, caffeine in any form, books, slavic literature, and random bursts of ideas. With the exception of the image and lyrics, the design and code involved is mine. Graize.

kelly's currently-reading book montage