set me free

current | archives | profile | mail | notes | extras | brains | random | host

The ineffability of a pen.

[2009-04-27] @ [10:12 p.m.]

music Lacuna Coil - Survive

It is fair to say watching and reading the news lately is making me a hypochondriac and compulsive hand washer. Enough said. It makes me rather nervous and is wasting time that can be spent towards other things.

The heat wave continues and come to learn it might be awhile before the air condition is fixed. Apparently the entire system needs to be replaced and we're not the only ones having trouble. A lot of other people in the complex are having the same problem and the office was swamped. They gave a temporary fix though, shoving an AC into a window in the living room. I guess it's better than nothing at this point. I can't imagine the electricity bill from that thing. But the tub still has yet to be fixed though.

But I am almost at an end. I just have so much stuff to do still. Like reading. I should probably do that now.


So, quick thanks for the image from confusedvision, under the Creative Commons License 2.0. The inspiration came from Lacuna Coil, an awesome gothic metal band from Italy. This place on the web is fueled by diaryland, firefox, psp 9, caffeine in any form, books, slavic literature, and random bursts of ideas. With the exception of the image and lyrics, the design and code involved is mine. Graize.

kelly's currently-reading book montage