set me free

current | archives | profile | mail | notes | extras | brains | random | host

Midnight bitch session.

[2009-04-28] @ [12:04 a.m.]

Between my sunburn, the hotness, my roommate blaring the tv in the living room on some cheesey stupid movie with what feels like no consideration, the sunburn flaring up when I move ever the slightest, the hot air, irrational fears of the news, and dreams of the stupid temporary air condition staying on and then catching fire makes for a difficult night's sleep and the ingredients for a midnight bitch session.

Don't I have anything nice to say? Not right now.

I feel angry and upset, especially when I don't get my sleep. I sound like a little child. But I can't ease the sunburn and it is hot and there is nothing I can do about it.

But after three nights of just dealing with it. It's really hard.

Bah.


So, quick thanks for the image from confusedvision, under the Creative Commons License 2.0. The inspiration came from Lacuna Coil, an awesome gothic metal band from Italy. This place on the web is fueled by diaryland, firefox, psp 9, caffeine in any form, books, slavic literature, and random bursts of ideas. With the exception of the image and lyrics, the design and code involved is mine. Graize.

kelly's currently-reading book montage