set me free

current | archives | profile | mail | notes | extras | brains | random | host

I am a sick man...I am a spiteful man.

[2009-04-29] @ [7:49 a.m.]

music Nightwish - Eva

I actually have a plan to throw a little bridle shower/bacherlorette party if I can decide upon a date sometime within the next two weeks. I have to keep calling my best friend's sister, who is 17, trying to figure out something to work date wise. But if that is the only thing that I am sweating right now, I guess that ain't to shabby.

I promised myself not to read any news today but when I go to check my hotmail accounts, seeing the big red breaking news doesn't help things.

I need to sign my form thing at the office letting them know I am not signing the lease next year.

Allergies I guess are finally starting to kick in. Walking home from classes yesterday, I felt like I had a rag shoved under my nose because the scents of pollen, dirt, and grass were so overwhelming. They seem rather late this year and I, so far, have a slight runny nose. But of course, reading news is turning me into a hypochondriac and a compulsive hand washer. I am trying to discipline myself by not scratching my nose as much or eating finger foods for the sake of living. Of course, that last statement is laced with a bit of sarcasm but the paranoia with the over-increased media coverage is not the most helpful thing.

I need to study my Greek this morning.

Till then, cheers.


So, quick thanks for the image from confusedvision, under the Creative Commons License 2.0. The inspiration came from Lacuna Coil, an awesome gothic metal band from Italy. This place on the web is fueled by diaryland, firefox, psp 9, caffeine in any form, books, slavic literature, and random bursts of ideas. With the exception of the image and lyrics, the design and code involved is mine. Graize.

kelly's currently-reading book montage