set me free

current | archives | profile | mail | notes | extras | brains | random | host

Recovery and ramblings and what not...

[2009-05-12] @ [5:09 a.m.]

music Lacuna Coil - Heaven's a Lie

If me going into account of a night at a bar offends you, do not read. I am 21, this is a subject I don't usually bring up, and last night was a special occasion.

Oh, I don't think I've ever had a hangover this bad. So, waking at 3:30 am, guzzling down almost 20 oz. of water (my little water bottle) does not help. And the fact I went drinking out at a bar for the first time for my best friend's bachelorette/ 23rd birthday was fantastic interesting. My friends and her future sister-in-law ended up footing the bill in honor of our night out and I kept my Gunniness on a separate tab. I had a great time, don't get me wrong, but whenever I drink, I always get nervous about making a fool of myself.

I didn't give out my phone number to anyone, thank goodness, but some guy came up and bought a round. I was checking my phone outside when I came back and found out someone had ordered it for me. It was a martini called Sex with a Crocodile (or Alligator). I ended up shooting it because, well, I hate drinking Jager. Jager is gross but probably makes great cough syrup if stuck in the freezer for a long time. I am surprised I didn't make myself sick to the gills. Even thought I am feeling it now. I was surprised that one of my roommates, who I thought she would be a stick in the mud, ended up having fun and being the DD. I had a great night out with friends, despite the hangover.

Although I hate pictures being taken and I kept closing my eyes or hiding my face everytime I saw a flash.

Watching Lacuna Coil's DVD, Visual Karma, right now makes me feel slightly better though, especially this early in the morning. They're really my favorite band (having been a fan of them for six years since I fifteen). I love how they can do something new with each album, especially with sound, but still retain that thing that defines them as a band. But I would love to get my hands on the Nightwish's End of an Era DVD. I've seen clips on youtube. It looks fucking amazing. But Lacuna Coil will always be number one for me.

Ah. Rambling and hangover recovery so early. I don't want to make myself a fool. But I do love my little netbook love child that is not quite a laptop but probably should be for being so light and have a fantastic battery life.

I'll probably be taking a five hour nap later today after only getting like only four hours of sleep. Or I might try falling back asleep. I haven't decided yet.

And, I know for a fact I am officially graduating. Kick ass. So, even though I don't have my degree in hand yet, I can say I am officially graduating and an English grad. Yippee!

And to make this even more better, Newcastle finally won a game under Alan Shearer. It makes me smile. They are out of the relegation zone, for this week at least. But they still won a game. There is still a chance of saving their season. It makes me smile.

Maybe sleep? Perhaps. Till then, cheers.

P.S. I found this an interesting sign.


If you can't read that it says 'Lost My Bible. Call John.' with a little number underneath. That's something you don't see every day.


So, quick thanks for the image from confusedvision, under the Creative Commons License 2.0. The inspiration came from Lacuna Coil, an awesome gothic metal band from Italy. This place on the web is fueled by diaryland, firefox, psp 9, caffeine in any form, books, slavic literature, and random bursts of ideas. With the exception of the image and lyrics, the design and code involved is mine. Graize.

kelly's currently-reading book montage